Artasiam, Asian art, Asian artist,

FAQ Artistes

Sélection d'artistes, d'œuvres et d'abonnements

Il existe en effet plusieurs autres plateformes et galeries d'art en ligne pour vendre vos oeuvres mais aucune d'entre elles n'est spécialisée en art asiatique contemporain. Nous vous offrons plus de visibilité puisqu'il y a moins d'artistes sur notre plateforme et nous répondons à une demande d'un marché de niche déjà très intéressé par votre travail. De plus, vendre fait bien partie de notre travail mais promouvoir votre travail est essentiel pour nous car nous souhaitons que les collectionneurs et les acheteurs connaissent les artistes derrière les œuvres présentées sur notre plateforme. Enfin, créer une communauté soudée d'artistes issu·e·s des communautés asiatiques et de personnes qui apprécient et aiment l'art asiatique est au cœur de ce que nous faisons chez Artasiam.

Chez Artasiam, nous recherchons des artistes à potentiel et/ou de reconnaissance locale, nationale et internationale. Nous avons donc 5 critères de sélection en place :

1) Faire partie des communautés asiatiques.

2) Démontrer une pratique artistique cohérente.

3) Être un·e artiste professionnel·le à temps plein ou être un·e artiste émergent·e.

4) Avoir été reconnu comme artiste : par exemple, avoir participé à des résidences d'artistes, avoir été présenté·e dans des articles ou d'autres publications, avoir exposé des œuvres d'art dans des galeries d'art, des musées, des centres culturels ou d'autres institutions.

5) Et être un·e artiste dont nous apprécions le travail et que l'on souhaite promouvoir !

Notre comité de sélection n'exige pas d'avoir atteint tous nos critères (sauf le premier et le dernier). Néanmoins, c'est un atout d'avoir plus d'un critère pour avoir plus de possibilités d'être sélectionné·e. N'hésitez pas à postuler ici !

Nous vendons une grande variété d'œuvres d'art transportables telles que : la photographie, la peinture, le dessin, la sculpture, etc. Cependant, vous pouvez présenter de grandes installations, performances ou sculptures sur votre profil, sans les mettre en vente, car notre objectif principal est de promouvoir vos oeuvres.

Une commission de 30% sur l'oeuvre vendue sera prélevée par Artasiam en amont.

Pour l'instant, nous nous concentrons sur la promotion, la vente et la facilitation de l'achat d'œuvres d'art créées par des artistes issu·e·s des communautés asiatiques. D'autres services seront disponibles dans les prochains mois, comme l'organisation d'expositions physiques à Montréal et dans d'autres villes du Canada.

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre pour recevoir toutes nos prestations à venir !

Oui! Par exemple, si une œuvre est déjà vendue et que quelqu'un souhaite en acquérir une similaire, nous vous mettrons en contact avec l'acheteur potentiel.

Oui, vous pouvez. Vous êtes libre de vendre vos œuvres selon vos propres conditions. Cependant, gardez à l'esprit que lorsque vous répertoriez des œuvres d'art sur notre site Web, les acheteurs s'attendent à ce qu'elles soient disponibles à l'achat. Vous êtes dans l'obligation de nous informer de tout changement dès que possible une fois que le statut de l'œuvre change pour éviter les frais de service et administratifs.

Expédition et paiement

Nous nous occuperons du processus de livraison. Nous vous demanderons d'emballer soigneusement l'oeuvre, d'imprimer l'étiquette d'expédition, le certificat d'authenticité à remplir et signer et la facture de l'acheteur que nous vous ferons parvenir par courriel, puis de déposer le colis au bureau de Postes Canada le plus proche.

Une fois l'œuvre reçue par l'acheteur, vous recevrez votre paiement directement sur votre compte bancaire cinq jours ouvrables après la réception. Veuillez garder à l'esprit qu'il peut y avoir des cas où les œuvres seront retournées même si la vente est définitive (en cas de casse lors de la livraison ou s'il y a une différence majeure entre l'œuvre publiée sur le site Web et l'œuvre physique par exemple ).

Vous avez d'autres questions ? Contactez-nous!

FAQ Artists

Selection of Artists, Artworks, and Subscriptions

1. As an artist, what are the advantages of registering on Artasiam?

There are indeed several other platforms and online galleries to sell your artworks but none of them specialize in Contemporary Asian Art. We offer you more visibility since there are fewer artists in our platform and we respond to a demand from a niche market that is already highly interested in your work. Moreover, selling is indeed a part of what we do but promoting your work is essential for us since we want collectors and buyers to know the artists behind the artworks displayed in our platform. Lastly, creating a knitted community of artists from the Asian communities and of people who appreciate and love Asian art is at the heart of what we do at Artasiam. 

2. How can I get selected to be part of Artasiam?

At Artasiam, we are looking for artists with potential and/or local, national and international recognition. So, we have 5 selection criteria in place: 

  • 1) To be part of the Asian communities.  
  • 2) To demonstrate coherent artistic practice.  
  • 3) To be a full-time professional artist or emerging artists.  
  • 4) To have been recognized as an artist: for instance, have participated in artist residencies, been featured on articles or other publications, have exhibited artworks at art galleries, museums, cultural centers or other institutions.  
  • 5) And to be an artist that we love and wish to promote!  
  •  

Our selection committee does not demand to have achieved all our criteria (except for the first and the last). Nevertheless, it is an asset to have more than one criterion to have greater possibilities to be selected. Do not hesitate to apply here! 

3. What type of art do you accept?

We sell a wide variety of transportable artworks such as: photography, painting, drawing, sculpture, etc. However, you can showcase large installations, performances, or sculptures on your profile, without putting them up for sale, as our main objective is to promote your artworks. 

4. How does the commission rate work?

It all depends on the subscription plan you choose. For now, only the basic plan is available. It is free and a commission of 30% on the artwork sold will be charged by Artasiam. You can visit Our Services and Subscriptions page to learn more about the benefits of our basic plan and future subscription plans. 

5. Do you offer other services?

For now, we are focused on promoting, selling, and facilitating the purchase of artworks created by artists from the Asian communities. Other services will be available in the upcoming months, such as organizing Artasiam physical exhibitions in Montreal and in other cities in Canada. 

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive all our upcoming services! 

6. Does Artasiam offers the possibility to receive commission artworks?

Yes! For instance, if an artwork is already sold and someone wishes to acquire a similar artwork, we will put you in contact with the potential buyer.  

7. Can I sell my artworks in other similar websites?

You certainly can! You are free to sell your artworks in your own terms. However, keep in mind that when you list artworks in our website, buyers expect for them to be available for purchase. You are in the obligation to notify us of any change as soon as possible once the artwork status changes to avoid service and administrative costs.

Shipping and Payment

1. How does the delivery work once someone bought an artwork?

We will take care of the delivery process. We will ask you to carefully pack the artwork, print and stick the shipping label we will email you, then drop off the package at the nearest Canada Post office. We will email you a certificate of authenticity to complete and sign and the buyer's invoice to attach to the artwork. 

2. When will I receive my payment once my artwork is bought?

Once the artwork is received by the buyer, you will receive your payment directly into your bank account. Please keep in mind that there might be some instances where the artworks will be returned even though the sale is final (in the case of breakage during delivery or if there is a major difference between the artwork posted on the website and the physical work for instance). 

You have more questions? Check out our FAQ or contact us at info@artasiam.com

Follow Us